David C. Lam Institute for East-West Studies is a consortium of 28 universities from Australia, China, North America, the Philippines, the United Kingdom, Europe, and South Korea. There are three types of members: Founding , Corporate , and Associate Members. Founding and Corporate members are fund-contributing. They are full members of the Board of Governors and enjoy the use of a private office in the Institute. Associate members are non-fund contributing, two of which serve on the Board on a revolving basis.

Host Member

► Hong Kong Baptist University

Coporate Members
► Lund University
► Mercer University
► Swinburne University of Technology
► Universiteit van Amsterdam
Founding Members
► Baylor University
► Ohio University
► Simon Fraser University
► Tsinghua University
► University of Leeds
► University of Strathclyde
► University of Western Sydney
Associate Members
► Ateneo de Manila University
► East China Normal University
► Fudan University
► Jilin University
► Keimyung University
► Lanzhou University
► Nanjing University
► Peking University
► Shanghai University
► Sichuan University
► Tunghai University
► Wuhan University
► Xiamen University
► Xi’an Jiaotong University
► Yunnan University
► Zhongshan University