David C. Lam Institute for East-West Studies is a consortium of 28 universities from Australia, China, North America, the Philippines, the United Kingdom, Europe, and South Korea. There are three types of members: Founding , Corporate , and Associate Members. Founding and Corporate members are fund-contributing. They are full members of the Board of Governors and enjoy the use of a private office in the Institute. Associate members are non-fund contributing, two of which serve on the Board on a revolving basis.